EXTRACTS FROM THE CANADA GAZETTE.

of Edward Ludlow Wetmore, resigned. November 1. Sir William Ralph Meredith, Chief Justice of the Common Pleas, to be Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal for Ontario, with the title of Chief Justice of Ontario, in the room and stead of the Hon. Sir Charles Moss, deceased. The Hon. Richard Martin Meredith. a justice of appeal of the Court of Appeal for Ontario, to be Chief Justice of the Common Pleas Division of the High Court of Justice for Ontario, with the title of Chief Justice of the Common Pleas. in the room and stead of the Hon. Sir William Ralph Meredith, promoted to be Chief Justice of Ontario. November 1. Egerton Hodgins, K.C., of Toronto, to be a judge of the Supreme Court of Judicature for Ontario and a judge of the Court of Appeal for Ontario, with the title of Justice of Appeal, in the room and stead of the Hon. Richard Martin Meredith, promoted to be Chief Justice of the Common Pleas. James Leitch, K.C., of Toronto, to be a judge of the Supreme Court of Judicature for Ontario and a justice of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. December 7. Louis Edmond Pannetow of Sherbrooke, Quebec, to be a puisne judge of the Superior Court in and for the province of Quebec in the room and stead of Charles Lamendeau, resigned.

Commissions.—July 1. Henry Lumley Drayton of Toronto, to be Chief Commissioner of the Board of Railway Commissioners for Canada in the room and stead of James Pitt Mabee, deceased. July 4. Richard O'Leary of Richibucto, N.B., the Hon. John McLean of Souris, P.E.I., S.Y. Wilson of Halifax, N.S., and Edward Ernest Prince, LL.D., of Ottawa, Ont., to be Commissioners to investigate into and report upon the conditions and requirements of the shell fish fisheries of the Maritime provinces, Edward Ernest Prince to be the Chairman of the said Commission. October 15. William Price, J. B. E. Letellier of Quebec, Alfred Samuel Gravel of Lévis, Quebec, to be members of the Corporation of the Harbour Commissioners of Quebec, William Price to be President of the said Corporation. October 19. Thomas Cantley, Hugh Murray of New Glasgow, N.S., Daniel Sutherland, George H. McDonald and Captain William Fraser of Pictou, N.S., to be Harbour Commissioners for the port of Pictou in the room and stead of John C. Reid, H. G. Ives, J. Robert Brown, W. A. McIntosh and Daniel J. Barry. November 9. Sir Joseph Pope, K.C.M.G., Under Secretary of State for External Affairs, Ernest Frederick Jarvis, Assistant Deputy Minister of the Department of Militia and Defence and Secretary of the Militia Council, and Arthur G. Doughty, C.M.G., Dominion Archivist, to be Commissioners to investigate into and report upon the state of the records of the different Departments of the Government of Canada and the control exercised over the same. December 24. William G. Ross, Farquhar Robertson and Alfred E. D. Labelle of Montreal, to be the Harbour Commissioners of Montreal from January 1, 1913, in the room of George W Stephen, L. Eli Geoffrion, and C. C. Ballantyne, resigned.